MNCA (A) lifts 1st Women T-20 Trophy 2020-21 champion title

MNCA (A) skipper W Ganga Devi was adjudged as the Man of the Match for her 3 wickets haul and 5 runs.

Skipper Ganga Devi played her role to guide MNCA (A) team with 6 wickets victory over Team (C) to lift the champion title of the 1st MNCA Women T-20 Trophy 2020-21 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Ground, Luwangsangbam.

In a low scoring final match, MNCA (C) after winning the toss, decided to bat first with opener Kiranbala Devi looking dangerous hitting 12 runs. However her patience ran out as wickets fell cheaply at regular intervals, managing just 50 runs for 9 wickets from 20 overs. Loidangton Devi got 9 runs while Ranjita Devi fetched 8 runs.

As usual MNCA (A) bowler Ganga Devi made an impressive figure claiming 3 wickets for 4 runs from 4 overs while Priyangka Devi also bagged 3 wickets for 15 runs from 4 overs and Meri got 2 wickets for 8 runs.

MNCA (A) batsman had an easy chase, reaching the target in 12 overs for the loss of 4 wickets with Rebika Devi top scoring 18 runs from 16 balls. Kalpana Devi got 8 runs while Ganga Devi chipped in with 5 runs. MNCA (C) bowler Kiranbala Devi bagged 2 wickets for 14 runs from 4 overs.

MNCA (A) skipper W Ganga Devi was adjudged as the Man of the Match for her 3 wickets haul and 5 runs.

Ganga Devi also walked away with two individual titles winning Women of the Series for 145 runs, 5 wickets in three innings, collecting Rs 1,000 and Highest Run Scorer for Rs 500.

The Highest Wicket taker title was bagged by K Meri Devi for her 8 wicket haul from three innings, winning Rs 1000 while the Most Promising Player of the meet was claimed by Khadija of MNCA (D) for her 5 wickets from three innings along with Rs 500.

MNCA (A) as a winning team walked away with Rs 10,000 while MNCA(C) got Rs 7,000 along with trophy and certificates. MNCA (B) and (D) team also awarded consolation prizes of Rs 5,000 each with certificates.

First Published:Jan. 25, 2021, 11:06 a.m.

Leave a comment