Ng Sunil Singh appointed as new AMACSU president

AMACSU appoints new official members for the 2020-2021 session


The All Manipur Arts and Culture Students’ Union (AMACSU) appointed new official members for the session 2020-2021 at the AMACSU office at the campus of Jawaharlal Nehru Manipur Dance Academy, Imphal, Thursday.

Ng Sunil Singh has been appointed as the new president of the union. Peimichon Shirak, M Bikash Singh and Th Tolen Meitei are vice-presidents and and Sh Abung Sharma is general secretary, said a release issued by the union.

The appointment of the new members of the union was to be held in September but due to the COVID-19 pandemic it was held on November 17, it added.

First Published:Nov. 19, 2020, 6:36 p.m.

Leave a comment