ANSAM elects new president

Wanglar Thiirtung is new president of the All Naga Students’ Association, Manipur.

Wanglar Thiirtung has been elected as new president of the All Naga Students’ Association, Manipur (ANSAM).

According to the ‘election commission’ of the student body, the poll was conducted on September 12 for the ANSAM tenure of 2020-2022 at ANSAM secretariat in Senapati district headquarters.

The commission then said that Thomas Leivon is the new vice president of ANSAM while A C Thotso has been re-elected as general secretary.

Other executives include Sairel Kosincere Maku who has been elected as assistant general secretary,  Luikang Bruce as secretary for finance-cum-treasury,  Daikho Thorii as secretary for publicity, information and public relations, Ruwnglar Elly as secretary for education and statistics cum editor, Gaijinlung Riamei  as secretary for games and sports, H Kalenba as secretary for social and culture, Kapani Lorho as deputy speaker and  Luikang Luckson as secretary of assembly affairs.

First Published:Sept. 14, 2020, 10:24 a.m.