Manipur reshuffles postings of 16 IPS, 21 MPS officers

The transfer order issued by the joint secretary (DP) L Bikram stated that the order will remain effective until further orders.

(Representational Image: Pixabay)

In another large reshuffling of police officer's postings in Manipur, the state government ordered the transfer and posting of another 16 IPS and 21 MPS officers on Friday.

In the IPS list, the order mentioned that SP Railway Faumei Gonglin has been posted as SP Immigration; SP Kangpokpi P Goulungmuon Singsit is posted as CO 7th MR; SP Imphal East H Jogeshchandra is posted as SP Thoubal; CO 3rd IRB N Herojit Meetei is posted as SP Imphal East; SP Churachandpur Amrita Sinha is posted as Special AIG (adm); additional SP Jessami and dy CO 6th MR Saujanya Singh is posted as SP Ukhrul; additional SP CID (security) Anupam is posted as SP CID (technical); additional SP Thoubal Lakshay Sharma is posted as SP Pherzawal; additional SP Senapati Ravi Choudhary is posted as SP Kamjong; CO 5th MR Ksh Shivakanta Singh is posted as CO 1st MR; additional SP Tamenglong Karthik Malladi is posted as SP Kangpokpi; dy CO 1st MR Shivanand Surve is posted as SP Churachandpur; SDPO Bishnupur Shrey Vats is posted as dy CO 11th IRB; SDPO Lamlai Kshetrimayum Ravikumar is posted as dy CO 2nd MR and to look after charge of CO 2nd MR; SDPO Senapati Ingawale Pravin Dadaso as additional SP Senapati; DSP (CAR) Imphal East Arpan Yaduvanshi as additional SP Tamenglong.

In the MPS list, the order mentioned that CO 1st MR M Rajen Singh is posted as AD/MPTC; i/c CO 8th IRB L Deben Singh as i/c SP Chandel; i/c SP Ukhrul K Ajit Kumar Sharma as i/c SP Traffic; i/c CO 2nd IRB T Thongjapao as i/c AD/MPTC; i/c SP Kamjong Ch Adani Mao as i/c CO Home Guard; i/c AD/MPTC Lenin Lamabam as i/c Special AIG (operations); i/c SP Traffic Khoisnam Sarma Devi as i/c CO 3rd IRB; i/c CO 7th MR Hopson Sapam as i/c SP Bishnupur; i/c SP NAB Watham Basu Singh as i/c SP SIT; i/c AD/MPTC W Singhajeet Singh as i/c Special AIG/Modernization; i/c SP SIT Rashini Yengkhom as i/c CO 8th IRB; i/c CO 2nd MR Polem Manjit Singh as i/c SP Special Crimes and departmental case; i/c SP Imphal West  MPS K Meghachandra Singh as i/c SP NAB; i/c SP CID (technical) Bembem Nongthombam as i/c SP Cyber Crime; i/c SP Bishnupur Priyadarshini Laishram as i/c CO 2nd IRB; i/c CO Home Guard Sarangthem Asana as i/c SP Prosecution; i/c SP Thoubal S Ibomcha Singh as i/c SP Imphal West; additional SP Pherzawl and i/c SP Pherzawl in addition S David Paklan as i/c Special AIG (Housing); additional SP Chandel and to look the charge of SP Chandel N Madhunimai Singh as dy CO 5th MR and to look after the charge of CO 5th MR; additional SP(ops) Tengnoupal Th Krishnatombi Singh as additional SP Railway and to look after the charge of SP Railway; and dy CO 2nd MR H Kumar Singh as dy CO 11th IRB.

The transfer order issued by the joint secretary (DP) L Bikram stated that the order will remain effective until further orders.

First Published:June 19, 2021, 7:19 a.m.

Leave a comment