TCMDC, YUCC, YWC register victories in Plate Tournament

TCMDC Thongju beat IBSA Yumnam Leikai by 1 wicket in the 5th MNCA Plate Tournament 2019-20.

Representational image (PHOTO: Pixabay)

TCMDC Thongju beat IBSA Yumnam Leikai by 1 wicket in the 5th MNCA Plate Tournament 2019-20 played at Langthabal Public Ground.

Sent into bat first, IBSA made 169 runs for 10 wickets from 38.2 overs with Robinson hitting 59 runs from 55 balls while Rajiv got 36 runs. Sheitendra claimed 4 wickets while Nganthoi got 3 wickets and Suraj grabbed 2 wickets.

In reply, TCMDC reached the target in 36.5 overs for the loss of 9 wickets with Priyobrata topscoring with 49 runs from 44 balls while Nganthoi got 39 runs and later was adjudged the Man of the Match. IBSA bowler Wanglen claimed 3 wickets while Manoj, Dilbaksh fetched 2 wickets each and Surjit fetched 1 wicket.

In the other matches, YUCC posted 75 runs victory over YWC played at Moijing Play Ground, Thoubal.  YUCC made 256 runs for 7 wickets from 40 overs with W Lenin hitting 64 runs while Kadamjit made an unbeaten half century. Skipper N Sanjit Singh made 51 runs and was declared the Man of the Match for his 3 wickets haul as well.  YWC bowlers Thoungamba and A Sanjoy fetched 2 wickets each.

YWC batsman Gopeshwar hard earned effort of 50 runs and Jagat who scored 41 runs went in vain as they could build up 181 runs for 10 wickets from 37.1 overs. YUCC bowler Vikash, Sanjit claimed 3 wickets each while Kadamjit got 2 wickets.

WYC Thoubal Wangkhem beat SSU Singjamei by 60 runs played at Model Higher Secondary and Oriental College Ground. Shankar led the charge for the WYC team hammering 102 runs from 61 balls while Biteshwor chipped in with 27 runs to put up 219 runs for 9 wickets from 35 overs. SSU bowler Demin and Gugu bagged 3 wickets each.

In reply, SSU managed 159 runs for 6 wickets from 35 overs with Lenin contributing 56 runs while Douglas remained not out with 24 runs. WYC bowler Shankar claimed 2 wickets and was later declared the Man of the Match for his 102 runs knock as well while Biteshwor, Th Priyobrata and Rajesh picked up 1 wicket each.

First Published:Feb. 20, 2021, 12:57 a.m.

Leave a comment