The app notification mentions key updates, including how the company processes user data, how businesses can use Facebook hosted services to store and manage their WhatsApp chats and how it partners with Facebook to offer integrations across the Facebook Company Product.
WhatsApp users will be required to accept the terms and policies to continue using the instant messaging app. WhatsApp accounts of users who do not accept the new conditions and policy will no longer be accessible post February 8. Simply put, users have time till February 8, 2021 to accept the new policy or lose their WhatsApp account.
The information WhatsAppt will share with Facebook companies includes the phone number for your WhatsApp account, profile name and photo, who’ve been communicating with, and transaction data, battery level, signal strength, app version, browser information, mobile network, connection information, language and time zone, IP address, device operation information and identifiers, including identifiers unique to Facebook Company Products associated with the same device or account.