Inter-Club transfer deadline extended for season 2019-20 till October 3

Nine players have applied to switch clubs in the DSA Kakching Inter Club Transfer.

The Imphal East District Football Association has said that it has extended the deadline for the ongoing Inter Club Transfer/Loan of player for the season 2019-20 till October 3.

In the meantime, the Imphal East DFA also congratulated referee L.Ajitkumar Meitei and footballer N.Ratanbala Devi for bagging the AIFF Best Referee Award of 2019-20 and AIFF Best Emerging Women's Player of 2019-20 respectively.

DSA Kakching players transfer

Nine players have applied to switch clubs in the DSA Kakching Inter Club Transfer today. Making their new move, M.Ronald from DYA Elangkhangpokpi, H.Rishiraj and M.Bishwonath from SWC Keirak, Sh.Rupadash for RFC Wabagai and N.Jurenson from SAO Kakching have applied to FC Lamjao. Four players have also seeked their transfer to YWU Kakching including N.Jitish from JA Club, P.Johnson, Ksh.Zidane(both from SAO Kakching) and N.Surjakanta from KFC Kakching.

AMBBA appeals

All Manipur Body Builders Association (AMBBA) appealed to the media houses of the state not to publish any news related to bodybuilding which confused the public. A release signed by the general secretary of the association Yumlembam Sunanta said that the door of the association is widely opened to the public for any suggestions, complaints or any interest. AMBBA is the only body builders association recognised by the state government which was established in 1950 and has organised Mr Manipur 58 times, it added. The release further said that since its establishment AMBBA have been playing big roles in uplifting the body building sports and in making a healthy society free from drugs.



First Published:Sept. 28, 2020, 7:06 a.m.

Leave a comment