NPF expels 17 party leaders from Tamenglong

The 17 NPF members recently resigned from their posts and joined the BJP in Tamenglong, Manipur.

(Representational Image: Pixabay)

Seventeen leaders of the Naga Peoples Front (NPF), who recently resigned from their post and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Tamenglong, have been issued expulsion order by the Naga People’s Front, Kohima on Monday.

The expulsion order which was made available to the media by Tamenglong division stated that disciplinary action committee of the Naga People Front have been received from the Manipur state unit about the anti-party activities of some party officials of Tamenglong division.

In pursuance to the recommendation of the disciplinary action committee and in exercise of the power conferred by clause 9 of article read that Article XIV of the party constitution office bearers of Tamenglong division are expelled from both primary and active membership of the Naga people’s Front for a period of three years, the statement said.

The expelled leaders of NPF included its president, G Keikhumjanang, working president, Adim Panmei, vice-president, Asin Kamei, vice-president, Daikham, vice-president, BT Guijuanang, vice-president, Gaiduanrei, treasurer, Adi Panmei, secretary, Moses and six advisors.

The two ADC members that included in expulsion are executive member Pouhotlung Panmei and small town chairman Charles Liangdiang.

First Published:Sept. 15, 2020, 8:56 a.m.

Leave a comment