59th CC Meet Football: State league runners up FC Zalen outclass IE top-division winner YOSC 2-1

12 January 2015

IMPHAL, December 7: State League runners up, FC Zalen Sadar Hills overwhelmed Imphal East top division winner, YOSC Khurai by 2-1, in the ongoing 59th Sir Churachand Singh KCSI, CBE Memorial Football tournament at Mapal Kangjeibung today.

FC Zalen will next meet Sagolband United in a pre-quarter final match on December 13.

The tournament is being organised by the All Manipur Football Association. Altogether 21 teams three from outside State are taking part in the tournament.

FC Zalen’s Patrick Kamei converted a free-kick in the 41st minute to take the lead.

The free-kick was awarded against a Manglemba foul against Seikhohao Tuboi.

Three players of YOSC namely Peimi Kasar, M Manglemba and HA Winner were cautioned by the referee in the 5th, 12th and 29th minute respectively. The first half ended with FC Zalen leading by 1-0.

FC Zalen entered the second half leading by one goal which was extended in the 56th minute by captain Seikhohao Tuboi.

Seikhohao was also cautioned by the referee in the 71st minute for a foul against Tamreingam Hungyo.

In the 75th minute Tamreingam Hungyo assisted Worchuipei Kasung VC who beat PF Zalen defender Kh Jibon and goalie Hmangte Damkhupreng to net YOSC’s goal.

The match was conducted by Kh Ibungo as centre referee; Latif and Sanatomba as assistant referee; Rojit as fourth official.

KLASA, Keinou will meet YPHU, Lalambung at 1.30 pm on Tuesday.

4320 K2_VIEWS
Super User

Suspendisse at libero porttitor nisi aliquet vulputate vitae at velit. Aliquam eget arcu magna, vel congue dui. Nunc auctor mauris tempor leo aliquam vel porta ante sodales. Nulla facilisi. In accumsan mattis odio vel luctus.